• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

Pokémon How did you get into Pokemon?

Zinnia.

spinning in and out of sight
Bells
Magic Red Rose
Yellow Rose
Purple Hybrid Rose
Orange Hybrid Rose
Purple Hybrid Rose
Red Rose
Red Rose
Flimsy Watering Can
Yellow Rose
Purple Violet
As the title says! I was inspired to make this by some of the other 'how did you get into _' threads resurfacing lately.
The trading cards were really popular when I was in elementary school and I ended up finding my first card in a trash can on the bus in surprisingly good condition. I thought it looked cool and got curious about what all the excitement was about, so from there I started trading with friends, playing the card game competitively and watching the anime on tv. A few years later my half-sister got me a 2ds and my first mainline Pokemon game, and it's been one of my favorite series ever since. It's funny to think that if some random kid hadn't decided to throw out their Professor Juniper then I might not have ended up here today.

Last edited:
I ended up buying Pokemon Diamond as my first Pokemon game a long time ago. A friend had Pearl, and so we'd play together and update each other on our progress. I remember getting stuck on the Jubilife City clown game where you had to find all three of them and answer their questions. Given that I was around 10 or 11 at the time, it's not really surprising that I couldn't find one of them. 😅