• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

[Poll] New Leaf players, what town ordinance do you use?

What is your town ordinance?

• Total voters

OpenSauce

Bells
I'm definitely expecting Beautiful Town to be the most popular, but it'll be interesting to see which of the others are more or less popular

Last edited:
I personally use Beautiful Town because it's just way too time-consuming to water flowers one-by-one. I may change it once I get a better watering can, but as it is now, it's just way more convenient.

Beautiful Town. Sometimes i don't play so i would not like to lose flowers due to that.

I've been playing for two months and using Wealthy Town to try to build up my bank account so I can pay for everything.

I haven't had too much trouble with flowers wilting. Every day there will be a handful that are starting to wilt and need watering but it's not all of my flowers. I will switch to Beautiful Town eventually.

I use Beautiful Town to get a higher chance to breed hybrids and to avoid needing to water all the flowers as now there are a lot around my town it can get very time consuming trying to water them all.

Previously I had Wealthy Town in effect to make bells quicker when I first started out in the game and wanted to upgrade my home but after paying off all the loans and putting quite a bit of bells into the savings I decided this ordinance wasn't needed as much.

Wealthy town until I buy everything and then Beautiful town. If I want shops to be open I'll just change my 3ds clock.

When I played New Leaf, I used the Night Owl ordinance, since I stayed up fairly late and needed to make sure I could actually do things late in the night, lol