• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

What is your favorite "unpopular" villager?

ShawnFuzz

In Colorado, under my cats rule.
Bells
Apple (Fruit)
Tasty Cake
Purple Violet
Sweet Balloon
Purple Bunny Balloon
Orange Balloon
Blue Balloon
Yellow Balloon
What is your favorite "unpopular villager"?

I am new to the game and this forum so I apologize if this has been discussed before!

By unpopular, I mean a villager who doesnt rank (or ranks low) on all the online searches for most popular characters. Tell me who and why you like a villager that isnt at the top (like Raymond, Marshall, Marina, etc...)

My favorite is the cranky bull Angus. I got him on a mystery island and have fallen in love with him because he reminds me of an old grumpy, but caring, grandpa! His catch phrase is "macmoo" but he also constantly calls you "kiddo" which makes me feel young again haha.

Hopefully you all have some unlikely favorites too?

My favorite villager is Mac, who is definitely unpopular. I like his island aesthetic. I wouldn’t say he’s really “island” anymore because his outfit and house changed in New Horizons, but in prior games he wears an aloha tee and his house gives off beach vibes. Jocks are unpopular in general, but that’s a discussion for another day.

I'm pretty sure all my favorite villagers are unpopular, at least in the Western Hemisphere.

My most favorite is Peewee!
FmlKjLpaYAEaU_e

Here he is, zoning out. He's likes to hang out near my house and give me daily jump scares especially at night. Ever seen a giant blue gorilla burst out of your jungle at mach speed to water a flower?