• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

If you play Minecraft, how long have you been playing?

DinosaurDumpster

You're watching Disney Channel
Bells
Black Hybrid Rose
Black Hybrid Rose
Black Famous Mushroom
Black Famous Mushroom
Tasty Cake
Tasty Cake
Tasty Cake
Tasty Cake
Tasty Cake
Yellow Candy
Do you play Minecraft? For how long?

I've been playing Minecraft for about 9 years whoa. So that was 2011? Around the time it was officially released.
I never got my own account until 2013 so I just hogged my sister's account lol. I remember when I was horrified of bats for whatever reason. Because of them I would never play Singleplayer because I would never put windows or torches in my houses and bats would spawn. So I played quite a bit of older Hypixel.
Stopped playing so much about 4 years ago when I got Splatoon though.

Since probably about 2015, mainly used to play the PS4 version. I have very fond memories of it, because while I didn't even ever defeat the Ender dragon on the console version, me and my cousin used to play it for days at a time. I'm not completely sure why we never really created a 'proper' world, I think we just liked grinding for diamonds and creating new home areas.

Aside from that, I did play the PC version on a friend's private server and had a really cool base, and had a lot of fun building the town area with my best friend. However, it eventually fell apart due to all the plugins it had and we never ended up getting it back up and running.

TLDR; Around 5 years, and the game is definitely much better with friends!