• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

How do you combat burnout with AC, and how do you get back into playing?

Darkesque_

it doesn't matter if you love him or capital H I M
Bells
Switch
0511-6300-4547
Zen Easter Egg
Nightmare Easter Egg
My Melody Easter Egg
Aurora Easter Egg
Stardust Easter Egg
Spring Sakura
Golden Scenery
Rotating Fool's Egg
Golden Scenery
Zipper Sakura
I've been playing ACNH on and off since its release in 2020. As many others in the AC community have experienced, I get spells of burnout and boredom with the game. I usually take a break from it, anticipating that I'd return to playing within a week or two, but, I usually return months later because of some cute inspo I see on here or Instagram.

With me saying all of this, I wondered how you guys handle burnout with ACNH and how you get yourself to keep playing without developing boredom with the game. I've been wanting to start playing again, to pick up where I left off on my island, but I know that the cycle will repeat itself, and I will end up not playing AC for a few months.

For me, it's being here on this forum and sharing my thoughts and ideas with others, alongside browsing sites like Pinterest for inspiration and art. I'd really like to get back to decorating my backup island one of these days, but I get overwhelmed with what's possible and what's not, so it's not as easy as it seems.

I know what to expect from the villagers at this point, so there's no real point in trying to satisfy them if I don't plan on swapping anyone out (which is precisely what I'm doing). My main focus is obtaining items and decorating. That is what keeps me busy.