• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

tell me about your hobbies :>

xSuperMario64x

Canadian at heart 💜🇨🇦
Bells
Switch
8558-0128-9692
Island
He/him
Blue Hybrid Violet
Purple Hybrid Rose
Bluebird of Happiness Plush
Blue Hybrid Rose
Purple Violet
what kinds of hobbies do you have? I want to hear all about them! :)

I'll go first:

Music: I'll get this one out of the way first since it's less of a hobby and more of a profession. I've been playing piano since I was 6 years old (I'm 22 now so do the math) and I like doing lots of creative things with music. I like messing around with music making programs (I just recently learned how to use Famitracker to make NES music) and I'm a pro at transcribing music. I also like to just play songs that I love :) I've played (piano and trombone) in multiple ensembles and I'm hoping to perform with the symphony I'm currently interning with soon! my favorite music genres are synthwave, 80s pop/soft rock, and 60s-90s country, and as for classical music I love Brahms and Rachmaninoff <3

Drawing: I think this is the biggest (or should I say, most important) hobby that I have. I've been drawing and coming up with OCs for as long as I can remember. I have a toyhou.se account with 70+ different characters that I've created over the last fifteen or so years. I'm hoping to get to a point where I can start doing freelance art and taking commissions on a regular basis. Until then I'm spending much of my free time doing drawings of my many characters and just generally having a fun time with it. my favorite things to draw are animals, anthro/furries, and Super Mario and Animal Crossing fan art :>