• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

island still not done

Lotusblossom

Prankster Crossing
Bells
February Birthstone (Amethyst)
November Birthstone (Topaz)
December Birthstone (Turquoise)
July Birthstone (Ruby)
Kaleidoclover
Famous Mushroom
April Birthstone (Diamond)
March Birthstone (Aquamarine)
Cake
Cake
I took a long hiatus of maybe two years and I just started playing again about a two months ago. I've gotten quite a bit done but I am still nowhere near done. I thought I was getting somewhere until I watched some island tour videos on YouTube yesterday... I haven't built anything extravagant like a castle or cool bridge and I didn't plan too so I feel pretty beat at this point especially cause I had 4 stars before it cleaned up a bunch of random money trees and overgrown wildflowers and now I have 2...
I have over one fourth of the island that I have no idea what to do for and what I gave going for me I've kept it pretty plain and simple it seems compared to island tours. I really don't know how people finish every inch of their island its mind-boggling to me

i recently was messaging one of my friends who already finished his island and has since stopped playing and he's been bugging me how i still haven't finished mine!

i sort of work on a couple projects and puzzle piece them together, if that makes sense. i'll try to have a transition between builds, something to fill up the empty space so either i'll plant trees or flowers, but i try not to go overboard or my game starts lagging.

Mine will never be done - I keep changing my mind on what i want, what i like.