Deleted

Have you ever been fired or suspended from a job?

• Yes (Fired)

Votes: 6 12.2%
  • Yes (Suspended)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 43 87.8%

• Total voters
I’ve been laid off through like a mass layoff type situation. I kind of knew it was coming, but it was still disheartening and embarrassing. However, with my line of work they happen and they happen often, so it’s always a factor you think about. I’ve never been terminated or fired though.

Nope, I’ve had a good amount of jobs by now and never been fired or terminated by any of them. Have been able to keep each one for a pretty long time too and leave when I want/need to.

mine's more of a maybe, i've only ever had 1 job and after 3 days i quit then got fired
i'm still confused about what actually happened tbh 😅

No, thankfully I haven't. I've been working at the same company for 21 years now, been kept around through several layoffs, and moved around to different areas and roles when necessary. I had a couple of other jobs before this one, but I always left on my own terms, except for the one time the whole place closed down but there was nothing to be done about that.

Sorry to hear about your job Croconaw

I've been fortunate to never have been fired from a job, but I did get laid off at the start of the pandemic and I have also lost a job in the past because of the company going out of business.

I have seen people get fired for some pretty ridiculous reasons in the past, including a friend of mine who got fired for recycling cardboard in the neighbouring business' recycling bin. The store we worked at didn't have a recycling bin and she didn't want to throw it in the trash and she got fired over that.

Nope. I have never even been employed.

Nope if I had to leave it's because their budget ****ing sucks and their HR teams doesn't do **** either.