• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

Blathers...

StarrySkye3

Bells
My Melody Easter Egg
Coco
Holiday Candy Cane 2017
Ruby
Peach (Fruit)
Pink Hybrid Cosmos
June Birthstone (Pearl)
Tasty Cake
Mother's Day Carnation
Sakura Easter Egg
Oh Blathers. I finally got an NFC reader for my ds, so I could use the Blathers amiibo I bought (before I knew I needed a reader). Well his RV doesn't have much to buy, and he won't move in to my town! So it doesn't seem worth the $9. Am I missing something? Will he move in if I keep asking? I'm new to the whole Amiibo thing so I am just making sure! Is there a list of move-in-able characters or what furniture they have?

The NPC's won't move in, they're just there so you can order their furniture. The only amiibo figures that bring villagers are the splatoon and Zelda figures. You can get W Link, Ganon, Cece and Viche (Callie and Marie), Inkwell, Medli and Epona.
Other than that, the only new villagers are the 50 new welcome amiibo ones

Last edited:
I'm not sure why you thought he'd move to your town tho...
but yeah, no, you can only get furniture from the special characters. only non-AC amiibo have villagers that can move in.
they added the AC amiibo functionality probably because the AC amiibo only had use for amiibo festival before. wanted to make them have another use.
therefore, it's not entirely "worth it" to buy AC amiibo for their functionality with New Leaf, no.

Last edited:
Unfortunately, special characters don't move into our towns. A shame, but it makes sense, because they can't function like villagers and still do their jobs, yknow? All Blathers does all day is sleep in the museum lol