• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

Aquilla's artistic adventures 🎨

Aquilla

the most wonderful time of the year 🌸
Bells
Switch
3591-5022-2346
Black Hybrid Rose
Yellow Hyacinth
Red Hyacinth
White Hyacinth
Golden Watering Can
Black Hybrid Rose
Black Hybrid Rose
Black Hybrid Rose
Black Hybrid Rose
White Lily
You’ve found my little art gallery! 🌸
I have been doing digital art since 2021 after many many years of traditional art.
First I started out with a cheap Huion tablet and Krita and now I use Procreate and an iPad.
Typically I use this thread to look back at old art and analyse what I have already improved at and what I still need to learn.

IMG_4762.jpeg

The time has come - after months of contemplation and procrastination I hereby present my humble digital art collection ~
For many years I wanted to learn digital drawing after doing traditional art most of my life. I kept coming to the museum and stare in awe at the beautiful artworks created by the amazing artists here on tbt. ✨ I always felt intimidated by digital drawing because of the many unknown mechanics and complicated looking program interfaces. Because I'm so critical of my art I was afraid I'd never be satisfied, as with digital art it seems like it could always be improved on a new layer whereas on paper there's only so much you can do until the paper is full. So, about two months ago in April I finally picked up my tablet and started exploring ~

Originally I wanted to wait until I create more artwork I truly like before showing it online and daring to make a thread but I think if I go down that road, I'll never upload anything because sooner or later I always start disliking my art. 🙃