• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

What made you play Animal Crossing New Leaf?

I started out playing City Folk. I got it shortly after its release, not knowing what it was. I was hooked to say the least, and I played it for years. So when New Leaf was announced, I was so excited. I got it on release day and I've been playing ever since.

I started playing Wild World and City Folk in 2010, and I became very active in 2011 around E3.
I also got a 3DS for my birthday that year, so naturally I was going to be excited.
I was hooked throughout 2013. Unfortunately in December, my save nearly corrupted, which scared me out of playing for an embarrassingly long period of time. I resumed playing regularly in early 2015, and I'm so excited for AC Switch!

I?ve only played Animal Crossing (2001) on the GameCube out of the Animal Crossing series before I played AC:NL on the 3DS. I played AC almost everyday as a kid during vacation time from school. Ye, nostalgia was a huge factor and that was how AC:NL became the first game purchased for the 3DS. I missed fishing and donating to the museum for the fun facts about the displays!

Last edited:
I saw my friends playing it after school on their 3ds'. I was weary I wouldn't like it at first,but now my town is better than theirs so hahaha!!ヽ( ? ∇ ` )ノ

What made you play Animal Crossing New Leaf?

I previously played ?Animal Crossing: City Folk.? I could not keep up with it. I was slow to get WiFi; did not understand connecting it.