Shadow Kitty Plush
Shadow Kitty Plush
Shadow Kitty Plush
Shadow Kitty Plush
Hello :)

Below is a thread documentation of me making and sourcing my Halloween costume:

1686134271982.png

Last edited:
I am not very experienced in sewing (and definitely not cosplay) but I have managed to sew some piping on a bag a couple times.

You could probably attach it wrong side up first, by either hand sewing or using fabric glue, then flip it over and ladder stitch the other side. (Similar to attaching bias tape, like in this video) Kinda hard to explain what I mean. Fabric glue wouldn't last forever but might work for a day! I wonder if double-sided tape could work too?

If the ribbon you bought is satin-y or silk-y though, you might have a hard time, especially if you go the sewing route. It's slippery as heck and you have to use the right kinda thread and the right kinda needle for that type of fabric. I also imagine it might be tricky sewing by machine due to the shape of the garment but IDK 😅

Last edited:
Thank you :) Yeah the ribbon I bought is kind of satin-y I was thinking I just use my sewing machine to sew it on but I am not sure cause then you can see the stitching but I figure maybe if I use the same colour thread its fine.

I just realised I didn't buy thread.......

But I also got a thinner ribbon cause I didn't want to have it over the inside.... Just kind of placed in place on the front of the coat if that makes any sense?

I have decided to use fabric glue as I am only needing to glue the ribbon to create a piping effect on the jacket 😊