• TBT World Championship is here! Put your gaming skills to the test in many different games either playable on Nintendo Switch or directly in your browser. For more information, get started in the new Welcome to The Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread, which will explain how to opt-in and join a team.

Help coming up with ideas for what to do with my island?

Autumn247

Bells
Switch
5508-2335-7117
Sweet Bunny Balloon
Gastly Halloweaster Egg
Red Christmas Stocking
Black Hybrid Rose
Black Famous Mushroom
Cocotryoshka
June Birthstone (Pearl)
Tasty Cake
Matryoshka Doll
Mint
I have done nothing with my island since I started playing when the game came out. I made a little cafe area but I don’t know if I like it or not. That’s all I’ve done because I’ve been focused on other things in the game. I really want to make my island look super nice but I have no idea where to start/what to do, does anyone have any tips for making a nice looking island? I see all kinds of pics and stuff on Pinterest and there’s some really amazing islands out there. I’m not really good at designing things/layouts etc.

Here's how I usually do it:
  • I write a list of stuff I want to design, like cafe, library, flower garden etc. I try to think if there's anything inspiring me, like if there's one item I really like I can think of an area to use it and what other stuff will look good around it. I also like to make areas dedicated to specific villagers and what I think they would like.
    • I also get inspiration from social media, sometimes I just straight up copy a design I like (just don't claim it as your own if you share it on social media, and credit the OG creator). I keep screenshots or I save it on instagram and Pinterest.
  • I decide how I want to organise my villager's houses, like if I want them all spread out or if I want a few of them to live together in a neighborhood.