• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

Artists: do you feel you have a signature color scheme?

Do you?

• Yeah

Votes: 9 69.2%
  • Nah

Votes: 2 15.4%
  • I’m not an artist but I wanted to vote for stardust

Votes: 2 15.4%

• Total voters

Drawdler

Profile comments open to water flowers 💐✨
Bells
Switch
4463-2469-1897
Island
Gondwana
White Pansy
White Pansy
Purple Violet
White Violet
Yellow Rose
White Rose
White Rose
Red Rose
Red Rose
Golden Watering Can
I always feel like I go for a lot of blues/purples with warm lighting, and so I feel like purple/blue/yellow triadic became my main color scheme. I really gotta shake it up more. Always felt coloring green tones was hard because the exact hues are so difficult, green just feels like it’s in the middle of everything already.

Yeah, I'm still figuring out my colouring style but I've definitely always leant more towards warm lighting with lots of browns regardless of the actual colour scheme of the piece. I think it ties everything together nicely! For actual colours I tend to go through phases of using one dominant colour more than others.

My signature wasn't made by me but it's obviously a blue color scheme, so I voted yes.

I actually draw alot of black and white. Im practicing other colors but most of my drawings outside of the ones here are in black and white. Like i color with greys, and black for texture. Esspecially for what im currently working on

But yeah. Black, white, and grey. The only time I use color is to post stuff here. Or the occasional drawing.