Work Stories!

Bells
Hello all! I tend to browse the forums a lot while on the job, as I work at a desk and only have limited duties. I would love to share and hear some work stories, rants, and any content related to your job!
There have been other forums similar in the past, however they are long deserted and the original posters have been inactive. I think this could be a great space to relieve some work-related steam!

About me
Before I share any specific stories about my job, I would love to give a general idea of my work position. I work as a BDC (Business Development Center) service agent at a dealership in a rather large city. I essentially work the role of a receptionist: answering calls, scheduling service appointments, and redirecting calls to correct departments. I work alongside another coworker who does the same tasks as me. My desk is fully decorated to my taste, and I would love to share pictures in the future!

Rules
Rules are simple!
1) NO SHARING PERSONAL INFO. This includes full names, business titles, and locations. Do not share anything you would not normally share when following site rules.
2) no ASKING other parties for personal info

Thank you and I hope we have some fun!​
Post automatically merged:

WORK CONTEXT: I work as a BDC (Business Development Center) service agent at a dealership in a rather large city. I essentially work the role of a receptionist: answering calls, scheduling service appointments, and redirecting calls to correct departments. I work alongside another coworker who does the same tasks as me.

As you can imagine, people wanting their car fixed aren't gonna be in the best mood from the get-go. But when you add an additional lack of understanding of the structure of a dealership, as well as self-entitlement, situations like the following happen: