• We're Celebrating Diversity on TBT! Join our new mini-event this month by making a 3D craft that represents what diversity and inclusivity mean to you. For your hard work, you'll receive a newly released villager collectible and the chance to win the latest addition to our plush series! See the Celebrating Diversity 2024 thread to get started.

When Did You First Start Playing ACNL?

Emolga59

Ignore my lineup pls 💜
Bells
Zipper Sakura
Crystal Tree
Snowstorm Scenery
Crystal Tree
Snowstorm Scenery
Crystal Tree
Crystal Tree
Snowstorm Scenery
Christmas Candy
Snowstorm Scenery
I started playing it last year so I'm kinda new to the franchise compared to other people on TBT. What about you guys?

Started playing it the 2nd day of release I think. Still play it to this day (long breaks in between)

I got a late start on ACNL as well. I started my first town in October of 2017, so I haven't been playing nearly as long as some people on here.

I started playing when they released Animal Crossing: Wild World in Australia, in 2005.

After a long break, I got NL in 2016.

Last edited:
June 9th 2013 bay-bee. I was helping my mom clean various buildings in the early morning and I started getting so antsy to leave once it hit like seven or eight and the stores were open lol it felt like she was taking forever!!! Can’t believe it’s already been 6 years since then.

2013, i had preordered it but the trainee at my local eb games accidently sold it to another customer so i had to wait an extra week, i also never got my preorder exclusive because of that which is a big fat rip