• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

Do ever follow a theme when creating towns?

eeveelovee

🔮 Pokémon Master 🔮
Bells
Island
Ashlar
Yellow Balloon
Pink Balloon
February Birthstone (Amethyst)
Crystal Tree
I know a lot of people just like to play Animal Crossing willy nilly and just let things happen, and decorate as they receive items, however there are also a majority of us who follow specific themes and aesthetics, when designing and creating a new town.

For example, my first town ever, I didn't have a theme until I started playing regularly and saw inspiration online. Once I saw other towns online, I knew my town needed to be WITCH themed! I collected anything that looked witchy, and also kept my town in permanent autumn.

My second town, it was set permanently in the Cherry Blossom season, and is fairycore themed.

For my New Horizons island, it's themed as a Witch/Selkie island... a refuge for the Selkies of the ocean...I just wish there were more SEAL items!!

What about you? Do your towns stick to a theme?

Other than sometimes theming my house rooms, my towns don’t have a set theme.

My first town, Funland, is supposed to have a fairy-tale theme, complete with using fairy-tale themed public works projects.

My second town, Pastelia, was supposed to be a half-pastel, half-forest town, but after realizing how sick of pastel-themed towns I got, I ended up scrapping that idea, and I decided to just turn this town into a rustic-like forest instead.

My other town, Palmdale, doesn't have a theme.