• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

The Magic of Animal Crossing

fafninho

Bells
Well, I don't know if anyone has talked about this or if you yourself have ever thought about it, but I want to talk about my experience with this game series that has been marking my life for a few years now. So grab your pigeon milk coffee (😳), get comfortable, and let's go.

My experience
I started playing Animal Crossing recently, if you compare it to many of you there, but I started in 2017, not with New Horizons, not with New Leaf, but with a fan-translated version of Animal Forest, as it was the only one I could play.
I'm 17 years old, so at the time I was around 11 or 12, but I always had contact with classic games, mainly because I didn't have the opportunity to play the latest ones. However, the feeling that that simple game with a simple purpose could change my life.
When I entered the game, the music, the feeling, the design choice, everything moved me, a feeling of nostalgia and peace without even having clicked a button was chilling, I never would have imagined it. As I played, I became more and more involved in the story, but not the one in the game (which doesn't have one, by the way), but the one I was creating there, with my character.
I played that version of the game completely, doing everything I could do, and still wanted more. Luckily, I had the chance to play Wild World, which also brought great feelings, and especially something that I always admired in games, which was character customization.
After that, I played City Folk, Pocket Camp, and finally, last year, I bought a 3DS, and I could play New Leaf, which I continue to play to this day.

Spring_PG_Artwork.png