Red Lily
White Cosmos
Red Cosmos
White Lily
Red Lily
White Lily
Red Cosmos
White Cosmos
I'm not the type of player who regularly resets. I had my first NL town for YEARSi.

I've had the same NH island since I started playing back in 2020. I feel kind of stuck with decorating/terraforming and kind of stagnant overall. I've been thinking about restarting but I'm worried I'll regret it. I'll also miss my villagers but I'm sure I could get them again.

is there anything to keep in mind? Any early game hassles I'm not remembering? Alternatively, how would YOU shake things up?

Well, first off when you start a new island you have to go through the whole beginning again, obviously. Your native fruit and airport color may also be different too if you're worried about that.

If you have some things you value like Bells or certain clothes and furniture, there's a service in the Nook's Cranny forum where you can let someone hold them for you while you reset, at the cost of TBT. You can also have people hold your villagers but I don't know anyone who still does that.

If you have an online subscription, you can upload a Dream Address of your island and I'm pretty sure it won't be deleted if you reset it, so you can look back at your island. The same could apply to custom designs you made, if any. And... that's all I can think of.

To answer your last question, if I wanted to shake things up I'd do so on another island in another Switch. My first island holds sentimental value and I can't imagine throwing away something I put my love and effort into. I plan on my second island to include a specific theme and a lot more terraforming than in my first island.

I'm not the type of player who regularly resets. I had my first NL town for YEARSi.