Question about perfect towns?

Sarahycat

Bells
Um hi, so I wasn't sure if I should ask in the question thread or not because my question is kinda complicated and i need to explain. So I just thought it would be best to make a thread

Anyways, my question is about getting the perfect town status. I have the right amount of trees and flowers for sure but every time I talk to Isabella she tells me my town is underdeveloped? I read somewhere at you need at least 10 public works projects and I have:
-2 Bridges (Not including the one you start with)
-Reset Center
-Custom design sign
-Face cutout standee
-Fence
-Fire hydrant
-Water well
-Campsite
-Fountain
-Yellow bench
-Park clock
-And tomorrow I will have a do not enter sign

At this moment I have 11, am I missing something?? Do I need an ordinance? It would be great if someone could answer ASAP! Thanks

Gah...I'm not an expert, but do you ever fish garbage out of the ocean or the ponds and pay the disposal fee? Do you have anything lying around that you shouldn't? I got the feeling before I achieved my Perfect Town Status that the "underdeveloped" speech was sort of a placeholder, if that makes sense.

I think the problem may be something else. Do you have any needed upgrades, such as the Nook Brothers shop or something else? I'm just brainstorming because I don't recall if there are stores that you need to achieve a Perfect Town, but maybe that's it.

Have you perhaps not donated enough to the Museum? Maybe I shouldn't post but I think there is a real possibility that one of these things may help you finally get it.

Oh, and once you achieve a Perfect Town for even ONE DAY do NOT change ANYTHING! No new projects, no nothing. Just keep it up or the "trash" and "landfill" remarks will come back to haunt you. Don't forget to water your flowers EVERY DAY without fail. You basically need to have everything pristine and sparkly.