Smash Bros Hot Take: DLC fighters should be unlocked for everyone to enjoy in online play!

Variety.Gamer 4438

Always start again
Bells
Switch
3285-0551-5525
Mom's Plush
Jingle Christmas Doll
Isabelle
Lobo
January Birthstone (Garnet)
I admit that I am not a professional Smash fighter in any stretch of the imagination but I can at least imagine for those who are that it can be very frustrating to lose a fight to the next broken "pay-only character". Now, I'm not sure if this has happened yet, but I'd rather Nintendo not wait until it does happen and Smash's sale numbers fatally dwindle as a result of this clear imbalance, especially since this is one of Nintendo's most popular titles. If Nintendo were to implement the change I imposed in the title card, I feel players would still have enough of a reason to buy a DLC character they really enjoy as a purchase would still be needed to play as the character in any single-player or local wireless mode of play. Additionally, Nintendo has already shown they can do this with DLC stages by including it in a shared collection pool among all players even if one of the players has not purchased any DLC stages, so further implementing this for DLC characters would not be hard for the company. The final reason I feel this change would be good for all players is it could act as a kind of "try before you buy" fighter demo and this business practice has already been proven multiple times to be effective by numerous other companies in the past.