• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

Bobbing for apples?

Snowesque

Bells
Orange Hybrid Hyacinth
Orange Hybrid Rose
Golden Watering Can
White Hyacinth
Red Hyacinth
Yellow Hyacinth
Black Hybrid Rose
Black Hybrid Rose
White Rose
Red Rose
Have you ever gone bobbing for apples? If you've not, what are your feelings on it?

I think I've only a couple times. Thinking about it more, it grosses me out a bit haha. I probably wouldn't now ever.

I’ve never done it before but I’ve always questioned the sanity of such a game. It sort of feels disgusting putting your face in a bucket full of water to grab an apple using your teeth right after other people have done it. It’s cute to see in cartoons and movies and tv shows but in real life bobbing for apples is just uncomfortable to think about.

Last edited:
I've done it once. It just felt like dunking your head in water. It's not particularly fun or anything.

Sanitation concerns aside, I probably wouldn't do it again simply because I don't like getting wet.

I have seen other people do it but have never done it myself. If given the chance again now, I don't think I would try it either. It doesn't seem very fun or sanitary either like the previous users have said.

I haven’t done it and I definitely wouldn’t be able to do it given my circumstances. I have a dental implants (a full one) and this has bad idea written all over it.

Once a long time ago. I must have been 5 or younger. It was at my cousin's bday party. She had an October birthday.
I never heard of people doing it now though. Probably because of bugs and disease and I don't think many people have the interest in trying. Water goes everywhere.