• We're Celebrating Diversity on TBT! Join our new mini-event this month by making a 3D craft that represents what diversity and inclusivity mean to you. For your hard work, you'll receive a newly released villager collectible and the chance to win the latest addition to our plush series! See the Celebrating Diversity 2024 thread to get started.
  • Animal Crossing Hide & Seek sessions from The Bell Tree World Championship are coming back -- check out the new TBT Neighbourly Hide and Seek thread here for details! Look out for an Among Us session here too.

When did you start playing Animal Crossing?

When did you start playing Animal Crossing?

• Total voters

xSuperMario64x

call me Bug 🇨🇦💜🐛
Bells
Switch
8558-0128-9692
Island
He/him
Spring Sakura
Aurora Easter Egg
Snow Bunny
Dreamy Easter Egg
Spring Sakura
Sweet Feather
Glam Feather
Heart Glow Wand
Pink Feather
Purple Feather
as a bonus, what game did you start with?

I started playing in January 2008 when I was 8 years old, during the Wild World era, and my first game was AC:GCN 😁

I first played on the game cube with my kids. We eventually all had our own (memory cards) islands, and it was a lot of fun. It was funny, too, because we would sabotage each other's islands as pranks (burying trash, etc). I do not miss the way my favorite villagers would move away, even when I treated them like royalty. I do miss the music from that first game though.

I started playing the series with the original Animal Crossing way back in 2002. I've definitely poured a lot of hours into the series since then, lol.

I started playing during the GameCube era. Then, I took a long break from the series, mainly because I don't keep up with gaming news and didn't even realize new games were being produced. I found out about New Leaf in 2017 and I've been back into Animal Crossing ever since.

I started playing in 2006 with Wild World on the DS. Wish I had started with the original title but never had a Gamecube as a kid sadly.