• It's coming back by popular demand! The Bell Tree World Championship! After three years, our grand gaming event will return on May 18th with ten Nintendo Switch games to play, both competitively and casually. Signups for the event are now open as explained in the new Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread!

This Game, I'm Tellin' Ya.

koopasta

Bells
Special Snowflake
Holiday Candy Cane 2018
Ruby
Leif
Jack
I'm currently level 41. I've been trying to get Octavian for ages. Whenever I started playing, I told myself that Muffy and Octavian were the two villagers I was definitely going to have in my campsite. I got Muffy relatively early, but I'm struggling to get Octavian and I'm really getting annoyed. It makes me almost want to quit playing, tbh.

I'm pretty sure the game unlocks villagers in 'tiers', so you have to unlock all of the animals from one tier before you start to unlock the next. According to this list here (you might have to scroll down a bit loool), Octavian is in one of the later tiers so it might be a while before you get him. :/

I'll admit, i'm not a huge fan of how this set up is either. I really wanted Fauna particularly, but it took me ages to get her because of her high tier! It can make it quite difficult to get the ones you want which is annoying .-. I hope you get Octavian soon though! :p

I feel for new players because I feel like I had it easy. If you started playing at the start and played a lot you just get all of the animals as they get added because your level is high enough. Thank goodness I don’t have to wait for my favourite who is arriving soon.

Spoiler

Alice is coming!!!

I love her even more than Ch?vre.

I'm seeing all you guys having trouble to get villagers, I didn't know it could be random, I never had any problems with this. I guess I got Octavian when I was level 10, I'm 98 nowadays.