The Spartans Thread

ƒish

Retired Staff
Joined
Feb 6, 2005
Posts
8,281
Bells
1,340
Points
0
Welcome.




this is the home of the Spartans (name Pending)

who are we?

quite simple, we are a group of "leet" Tank war, and Sub hunt players, we battle other teams in FFA, 2 Vs 2.

Members:

Piranha2
Pikmin042
Fox619

if you would like to join, PM me. we are looking for a 4th member, then we will go from there... if this catches on, and gets really popular... we will be accepting even more members


:)


so yeah, want to join, drop me a PM... you will need to be pretty good at Tank Wars, and Sub hunt...
 
PikMino42 said:
Why Spartans? I thought you didn't like Halo....
thats from halo...

hmm...

i was thinking the Athens/Sparta thing more...

hmm...

maybe we will change it to gladiators or something


:p
 
ok, for everyone interested in joining, tomorrow at 4:30 MST, you must meet in Game Room 1. that is where you will show your skills


:)

may the best man win


:D
 
For the time-zone-recognition-impaired among us, that is...

2:30pm Alaska (


:p )
3:30pm Pacific
4:30pm Mountain
5:30pm Central
6:30pm Eastern
 
I'll join... but only as a sub pilot, Tnak Attack doesn't work for me as you may know.

But do you think the thread should be in the Basement?
 
"Spartans" isn't form Halo. Halo got it from the medieval fighters... besides it isn't a big part in Halo... but whatever.
 
STORMTROOPER88888 said:
"Spartans" isn't form Halo. Halo got it from the medieval fighters... besides it isn't a big part in Halo... but whatever.
yeah, thats the spartans i was thinking of... ancient greece.
 
PIRANHA2 said:
STORMTROOPER88888 said:
"Spartans" isn't form Halo. Halo got it from the medieval fighters... besides it isn't a big part in Halo... but whatever.
yeah, thats the spartans i was thinking of... ancient greece.
Correct. And, since you got your Ancient History right, here's a cookie!

*Throws A Cookie To Fish*
 
Smart_Tech_Dragon_15 said:
PIRANHA2 said:
STORMTROOPER88888 said:
"Spartans" isn't form Halo. Halo got it from the medieval fighters... besides it isn't a big part in Halo... but whatever.
yeah, thats the spartans i was thinking of... ancient greece.
Correct. And, since you got your Ancient History right, here's a cookie!

*Throws A Cookie To Fish*
Wute!

*eats*


alright, everyone who wanted to try out, please meet in Gameroom 1. it will be 1 vs 1 tournaments, i, or mino will be in every match, you dont kill us


:p we spectate, to see who we like.

we will have our decision by tomorrow morning.

good luck everyone.

(starts in 15 minutes :eek:)
 
Back
Top