Me Need Some Helparino

Fabioisonfire

total a-hole
Bells
Ok, well, I think I put my writing skills to the test. My parents said, that if good enough, they may publish a story I make if I please in a few years. Yeah, being as young as I am, it sounds dumb, but I am an OK writer. Hey, Christopher Paolini wrote Eragon when he was 15! Anyway, I need your help deciding on a topic to write about. Here are two ideas I came up with. Please tell me which ones you like better.

Story 1:
(Primal)

Ok, so it would be about 2 men who find themselves on the face of a world, in which they name Primal.
They are the only two inhabitants.
They are as dumb as cavemen, but they progress, get smarter by learning runes, magic, etc, and creating the world as they please. They create the way it looks, feels, where it is, the inhabitants, they are god. But, when the world goes wrong, what will they do?

(If I choose this, I MAY make it a series.)

Story 2:
(Wrain)

It would be the story of a young farmboy that is caught up in a war between humans and monstrous creatures, Ards. (Somewhat like Amphibion like Orcs). They human soldiers (from their outpost) see something that looks like rallying at an Ard base. But, what it really is is a whole different race, more powerful than anything, that has come to destroy them.

Please note these are crude ideas, and can use some support.
I will probably go with Primal, seeing it is the most original idea.

Um, all else I have to say is wish me luck.

Uhm, I like the second idea a bit better. Oh, and a question... could you actually include my story, if possible?

:p You know, my newest one?

I like the second idea better. But work on them. After all Eragon may have been written by a 15 year old, but from what I hear, Eragon sucked.

JJRamone2 said:
I like the second idea better. But work on them. After all Eragon may have been written by a 15 year old, but from what I hear, Eragon sucked.