• It's coming back by popular demand! The Bell Tree World Championship! After three years, our grand gaming event will return on May 18th with ten Nintendo Switch games to play, both competitively and casually. Signups for the event are now open as explained in the new Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread!

Do you feel that the school systems are flawed?

glover

Bells
Tasty Cake
Isabelle
New Leaf Token
Mailbox
As an American student I can say yes. Not every school system is perfect. I get that but, students U.S. are as stressed as ever. If anything school is not about learning anymore but instead passing. A lot of the things we learning are extremely useless I mean, why teach a kid to learn how to pay taxes when you can teach em' (y=mx+b)? or how about the mitochondria is the powerhouse of the cell? Heck, a lot of students are disinterested in the curriculum that schools have to offer. Another problem I have is how teachers handle bullying, In my sophomore year of school I saw a girl get bullied and there was almost a fight. You see, schools think that bullying is just name calling and teasing, when in short it's harassment, people hurt themselves when they get bullied and that's a major problem. Last but not least I wanna conclude with this: If you want to have a better school system, change the curriculum, give students less homework, remove standardized, and give them more breaks and summer days. Since i'll be a senior next year I can only hope that things will get better but only time will tell.