When did you start playing Animal Crossing?

Bells
May Birthstone (Emerald)
The Bell Tree Fair 2014 Patch
October Birthstone (Opal)
September Birthstone (Sapphire)
Ice Cream Swirl (TBT Beach Party)
August Birthstone (Peridot)
July Birthstone (Ruby)
Cake
June Birthstone (Pearl)
ど
I started playing on the night of my twelfth birthday. I named my town Central and my player Twelve, and since then I've always named all of my towns and players that.

The night of June 16th, 2007 - my 8th birthday. My mom's friend across the street had a DS and would let me come over and play AC:WW and I eventually told my dad about the game and how cool it was. This was probably late 2006/early 2007. After speaking about it so much, my dad decided to get it for me.:cool:

Oh, and my first town's name was Twinleaf.

Last edited:
Started back in 2007 and haven't looked back. Found out about it from people on Nsider, and got hooked.

My first town's name was Runtime.

I can't even remember, I started playing the gamecube version probably around 2003/2004.

Last edited:
When Animal Crossing: Population Growing first came out. I still remember the commercials on TV, lol. So around 2001. I was around 8 or 9 years old. Good memories. I need to get my hands on a gamecube again. :)

I was around 8 or 9 years old in 2001/2002 when I started playing Animal Crossing: Population Growing. I used my real name for my characters name and called my town Spots. My memory card got corrupted though so I no longer have that town.

I started playing when I was 8 or 9. I first started playing the Wild World version. My friend had it on her DS and let me play it whenever I went over to her house. After that, I got it for my 10th birthday and played it ever since. I've always named my character, "Mint" and my town Suntown.

In 2002 It was my birthday. Since all my friends were getting Animal Crossing:population Growing, I was too. Because I'm such a cool kid.