• It's coming back by popular demand! The Bell Tree World Championship! After three years, our grand gaming event will return on May 18th with ten Nintendo Switch games to play, both competitively and casually. Signups for the event are now open as explained in the new Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread!

Should I keep my Island or start over?

Eureka

Stay wild moon child 🌙
Bells
Arcade Tokens
Voodoo Doll
Eerie Star Potion
The Bell Tree Fair 2020 Patch
White Pansy
Hullo, I'm pretty new to Animal Crossing and so happy I found this forum! I'm very split right now on what to do with my Island. Lately I've been having the urge to start over. Reasons: Name change opportunity. Native flowers I actually like. Hopefully airport farther from RS and longer pier. Let me be clear I do not hate my current Island. It's called Peachside, since the native fruit is peaches, which I still think is very cute but I cannot stop thinking of starting over. I've put in 120 hrs and haven't unlocked terraforming yet.

What I have done is loads of stuff for the Museum. I have a couple Dinosaur skeletons completed and have donated lots of bugs and fishes. So I would have to start over with all that, but wouldn't mind too much because I do like digging up bones and catching stuff. Villagers, well I can get them again. Maybe I simply don't feel a connection to the island yet because I haven't unlocked terraforming. Maybe I should play around with that before I throw 120 hrs out the window. It would really suck to invest even more time into the Island and still feel the same though. Thoughts? Thanks so much! 🌼

maybe wait to unlock terraforming? if you still feel the same by when that time comes, i’d reset - if you have any villagers/items/bells that you don’t want to lose, you can always get someone to hold them for you ;u;

I think the native flower part doesn't really matter. Once Leif starts showing up for you, between Leif and the Nook shop you can buy all of the regular flower types.