• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

New to HHP and Switch Online, AC player since 2018

Bells
Hi

Thought I'd do a quick post to introduce myself.

I started playing New Leaf back in 2018 and I jumped on the New Horizons bandwagon in August 2020.

I'm still playing on my original island and still slugging through the design phase :p
Today, I finally bit the bullet and decided to invest both the DLC and a Switch Online account... while I'm proud of the fact I created a lot of my own custom designs, it's been a thorn in my side to have DIYs for fruit I can't get without connecting other players.
Hopefully this forum can help me with that.

In the meantime, I'll end this post with a few screenshots from my island. AlexParis isn't quite ready for a Dream Address to be set up, but I hope to make it presentable very soon.

See you around,

AlexaParisJess
My Entrance.jpg
919.jpg

Your town and rep look really cute! Did you make the path yourself too? I have Switch Online, but I've been playing using only my own custom designs and enjoy it.

Did you manage to get the fruit you need? I tend to be in-game opposite hours to most people during weekdays because of my time zone, but if you're still looking for fruit, there are always helpful people in the Nook's Cranny section that can probably help! 😊

Hope you enjoy the forums!

Your town and rep look really cute! Did you make the path yourself too? I have Switch Online, but I've been playing using only my own custom designs and enjoy it.