Do you find yourself doing the same things across towns?

Believe

a sloppy mess
Bells
New Horizons Token
Tasty Cake
I'm finally getting some good progress on my 3rd town, and I'm starting to realize it's looking a lot like my 2nd town (just a different color scheme). I was hoping to try something new, but I keep finding myself gravitating towards the same pathing / designing styles. How do you get yourself to try new things and go outside your comfort zone with designing / landscaping? I'm trying to find dream towns to visit and get some inspiration, but they're all sortave looking the same / yet to find something that piques my interest :(

This is my first time trying to landscape a town, but I have noticed in previous towns that I do end up collecting some of the same furniture sets and placing a lot of the same PWPs. What can I say, I have consistent tastes :p

I have had the same thoughts that my towns are similar, esp what was Secret and Moriyo. Both were fall woodsy towns with orange in the color scheme. I felt like one was just magic and the other was without a magic theme :/

So I tried to make the house interiors and exteriors different from each other. Yes they can have bedrooms and kitchens, but the bedroom and kitchen is vastly different from the other. I went to many dream towns for inspiration for this. I also altered what fruit, flowers, villagers, character names, seasons, placement of landscaping, placement of buildings and town layout in general to use. Secret was going to have 2 neighborhoods, compared to Moriyo that has 2 stripes of house. Moriyo has dirt paths, Secret was going to have QR paths. Most of Moriyo's characters names are naturey (the only exception is Dulce) while Secret had more actual yet unique names like Beatriz. Stuff like that to make them different.