Yellow Pansy
Red Rose
Blue Hybrid Pansy
White Cosmos
White Violet
Yellow Violet
Yellow Tulip
Purple Violet
Hey guys, it's me, asking for advice again, this time regarding my current status as a college student. To be blunt and keep things TBT-friendly, I had to leave school for a little over a week to go to a hospital and get stabilized because of how badly my classes were stressing me out. That's all I'll say about it. Now I'm back in my dorm, trying to mentally prepare for the week to begin again...and I seriously don't think I can do it. I'm dreading it and don't want to go to sleep because of it. Now, in order to fully understand my situation, I have to explain a bit. It's not supposed to be my sob story or anything, I'm just giving context.

I'm currently a first-semester sophomore at a very small college. On the outside, everything looks great: my grades are okay, I go to all my classes, I'm in the honors program...great, right? Well, on the inside, it's not. I suffer from debilitating depression that has grown stronger this semester and is starting to turn into apathy, lethargy, and even a bit of nihilism. I'm falling behind on coursework and my dorm room is a mess because I haven't had motivation to do anything other than just go to class sit there. I genuinely had a passion for writing, but starting school has sort of...erased it. I'm gaining an alarming amount of weight to the point where my doctor is very concerned. I'm legitimately struggling with my chemistry class, even with two tutors, and I hate my 3.5 hour lab every Tuesday.

Though, there's one benefit: my major. I'm an environmental science major who hopes to work as a zoologist in the future. I have a passion for animals and the outdoors, and I'm wondering if I should suffer through 2 1/2 more years in hopes of finding my dream job. I want to leave my hick town, leave my parents, and explore the world and find my own place. Though, this is the only benefit I can find. Other than that, it stinks.