• Thanks for playing! The closing ceremony for TBT World Championship 2024 has been posted. Congratulations to the winning team, Squirtle Squad! Update: The Master Ball raffle winners have now been announced and rewards have been distributed. Time to spend your Arcade Tokens!

Did anyone on here by chance ever post on NSider?

Juice_Campbell

Bells
Sorry if this has been posted on here, I'm brand new.

I'm just wondering if there are any NSider survivors on here. A bunch of fans eventually created NSider2 where I was extremely active many, many years ago. I'm always interested in meeting fellow NSider holdouts.

In case anyone doesn't know, NSider was the old Nintendo official forum, it was run by NOA_ANDY and NOA_SHAUN. Many great inside jokes came out of it, it was a fun community and an insanely popular forum. It was shut down over a decade ago. I joined in 5th grade and I'm a college graduate as of 2016. My old screen name there was MELEEROX, which is what I went by on Nsider2 having nearly reached Plumber rank with over 30,000 posts.

Sorry if this is inappropriate. I just get big vibes from this forum that are making me remember those days.

Last edited:
Yes, in fact the first group of us who started The Bell Tree back in 2004 were all from NSider! If you hung around either of the Animal Crossing boards, you may have seen The Animal Crossing Ask Center thread, which was a large thread we ran before making this forum. My username was STORMTROOPER88888 and then changed to STORMCOMMANDER before it closed. If you check out our earliest members (click), you may recognize some names unless they've since been changed. Notice how they're in all uppercase letters like the NSider names. Two of our former admins were Sages on NSider, so you may recognize them from that: BULERIAS and BASTOISE99. Of our current staff, I believe Justin was the only other member, who went by JUSTIN125.