Using your own designs or other people's QR codes?

UglyMonsterFace

Arize from Azulon
Bells
Pearl-Oyster Shell Plush
Pink Moon Jellyfish
Blue Moon Jellyfish
Green Moon Jellyfish
Pearl-Oyster Shell Plush
Dino Plush
Bee Plush
Mom's Plush
Sheep Plush
Celeste Chick Plush
I have never used anyone else's designs in my town cuz it feels wrong to me that someone else had a hand in the look of my town. So I've always used my own designs. However, I am not an artist so my designs aren't very nice or very basic. I know that my town would be prettier if I used what other people have created but I just can't bring myself to share the credit for my town with someone else. But either way, it makes me happy and satisfied knowing I made everything you'll see in my town. I just wish I was as talented as those amazing creators are! Lol. Does anyone else feel this way?

I have always been under the impression that users who post a lot of their QR codes are happy to have other people use them and invorperate them into their towns.

I have always been under the impression that users who post a lot of their QR codes are happy to have other people use them and invorperate them into their towns.

Oh yeah, I'm sure they are. That wasn't what I meant. I know that if they posted it, they don't have a problem with others using them. It's just that I don't want to use someone else's work because it feels wrong to ME in the sense that i didn't make it. I want my town to be 100% mine. Including the patterns. I want to feel i like created everything and no one else will have the same designs as me or I as them. That's just how I play. So I'll sacrifice my town's potential beauty just for the satisfaction of being the only creator in my town. If that makes sense? Hehe