Need help with finding a good stylus for tablet!!

xSuperMario64x

Canadian at heart 💜🇨🇦
Bells
Switch
8558-0128-9692
Island
He/him
Blue Hybrid Violet
Purple Hybrid Rose
Bluebird of Happiness Plush
Blue Hybrid Rose
Purple Violet
Cool Feather
Glam Feather
Heart Glow Wand
Blue Feather
Purple Feather
tl;dr skip to the purple section!

So if you've been following my art gallery on here you know that I've been doing digital art with Colors 3D for about three years now. However I'm at a point where I would like to expand my artistic horizons and explore more professional programs for drawing and painting. The tools available on Colors 3D are decent, albeit limited, but what it really comes down to is the fact that even the 3DSXL's touch screen is really small, and that makes it difficult for me to really get any better at drawing/painting. Plus, the export quality of Colors 3D is absolutely horrendous so I really just want to move away from that.

Here are my three scenarios right now:

1. I'm really interested in using the program Procreate for art, but I don't currently have an iPad. Does anyone have recommendations for which iPad I could potentially buy? I'm not looking to get the newest one or a super fancy one, I just want one that's good enough to draw on.

2. I have an android tablet. However I don't know of any good art programs for android. I've checked out the Art Programs thread that's stickied but even after looking through that I don't really know which ones are what I'm looking for. Recommendations here would be much appreciated.