nice forearms and nicer staff
Bells
Switch
0016-4248-2623
Tasty Cake
Tasty Cake
January Birthstone (Garnet)
January Birthstone (Garnet)
Because, when i started my town, i didn't think too much about what my layout would look like because i was a noob and i picked the first possible layout, im thinking of restarting my town completely. My layout isn't bad by any means (i got lucky), i think id just like to use my new knowledge on a brand new town.
I'm not entirely sure if i should even do this and, if i am, how i want to go about it. I've been playing for aaages now, ive unlocked nearly everything so its kind of hard to just scrap it all like that. I'm even thinking of just buying a new copy of the game so i can play without feeling guilty of getting rid of everything, but do you think that's necessary?

Anyone who's done this have any tips? If i do go through with it, what should i look out for in a layout and what should i try and unlock first, etc?

For me I got a second copy and started fresh on that one. When I start a new town I usually know what kind of map Im looking for so when I look at the maps Rover gives I am plotting out where certain PWPs would go and where villagers would go and the I pick it and if rocks are in bad places I start again.

Sometimes it takes a while to get the map I want...for example the town I have now, took me 3 days off and on to find the map I wanted.

It just depends on what you want to do. If you like the map you have now if you can start over as far as landscaping then just do that but if things you can move are in bad spots then I would start fresh on a new copy and you might like it better over time. Just my thoughts.