• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

Introductions!!

PuccaSue

lurking gremlin
Bells
Switch
7291-8742-3809
Hello everyone,

Just wanted to do a quick introduction and see if anyone would reply lol. I'm quite new to animal crossing, have only played NH BUT I have spent quite too many hours of my life watching lets play of the other titles although I could not play them myself.

Wanted to join this forum to talk to people who liked animal crossing as well, since I just restarted NH (started and have been playing since it came out but have restarted a few times lol) and I'm hoping to get NL soon. Thank you new found financial freedom to get myself games lol.

Also if anyone would be kind enough to explain what TBT is when people refer to it in posts (I usually see it in trading posts) that'd be appreciated. Lol I'm very confused about a lot of stuff on the forum but I thought it looked a bit cozier than the discords I've seen in regards to just chatting and stuff.

Anyway, hopefully you'll see me every now and then on the forums, and I'll probably lurk quite often!

-Sarah

Welcome to The Bell Tree! I hope you have a great time here :)

As for what TBT is, it's how people refer to the main currency here on the forums, which is Bells. You make Bells simply by posting (except in The Basement), and the longer the post is, the more Bells you get. We use Bells to pay for basically everything on here, collectibles, art, in-game items, you name it.

Welcome to the forums Sarah!