Hi! Introducing myself

RosasMom

Bells
Hi All! I started playing very recently after watching my daughter play for a year or so. The game is very cute and peaceful, and who can't use a little peaceful distraction now and then, right?

My daughter and I enjoy discussing the characters and making lists of who our favorite villagers are and who we want on our islands. She told me that my first two would be a sisterly and a jock. I liked several of the sisterlys and was pretty open to any of them, but I really only like Cousteau in the jocks. Luckily the game gave him to me and oh my goodness, is he adorable!! I got Tammy and I'm not sure about her yet (I have another thread about her now - hoping for input on that), but time will tell.

I shopped via the islands to find my 1st three villagers but ended up taking ones that were not actually my first picks just because it ended up seeming quite daunting and I was eager to actually get the game started. So, I ended up with Marina for my normal, Flora for my peppy, and Cranston for my jock. I will probably trade Marina because I don't love the octopi in the game. They remind me of Plants vs Zombies pea-shooters. Anyway, once I figure out how to trade, I will likely be posting about that. I'm hoping for Ken or Lionel for my smug, but I'm pretty open to whoever the game gives me (other than Quillson, who my daughter just got rid of, Klaus because I've heard he likes to use the toilet in front of people - ew, and Rodney because ... Rodney).

My dreamies are Cousteau the jock frog, Dobie the cranky wolf (although I will have to appreciate him on my daughter's island because she is going to have him move in), any cranky eagle, T-Bone the cranky Bull, and Annalisa the normal anteater. I'm hoping to have one of each personality type with an extra cranky and extra normal. I may want to change Tammy with Katt, but time will tell on that one. My dream-team would be:
Sisterly: Katt (although I have Tammy)
Jock: Cousteau (I have)