• We're Celebrating Diversity on TBT! Join our new mini-event this month by making a 3D craft that represents what diversity and inclusivity mean to you. For your hard work, you'll receive a newly released villager collectible and the chance to win the latest addition to our plush series! See the Celebrating Diversity 2024 thread to get started.
  • Animal Crossing Hide & Seek sessions from The Bell Tree World Championship are coming back -- check out the new TBT Neighbourly Hide and Seek thread here for details! Look out for an Among Us session here too.

I'm just gonna say it...

kittencat

i'm number one!
Bells
The NL community is soooo intimidating to me...
Tiers, "perfect" towns with only tier 1 villagers, villager trades for MILLIONS of bells when the most I've ever seen is 500k, and everybody stresses out about hybrid flowers all the time?
It's so scary and I'm just a noob who wants to have fun and play the game. I don't know if anyone else feels this way (or if this thread goes here) but I'm always frightened when doing villager trades and stuff and I feel embarrassed that I like a lot of the tier 4-5 villagers that I have ;___; am I alone?

Why would you care? Like what you like.
If you want millions of bells you can trade in 100 tbt for 8-10 million. You'll get plenty of offers.
Does a tier really affect how likable they are?

Last edited:
It may look intimidating on the outside, but a lot of people here are lighthearted goofballs who know its just a game. ^u^ You'll have a good time if you stick around! This forum is also well known for being extremely trustworthy

Try not to let it get to you! I got caught up in it once and since it wasn't my playstyle, I ruined my own fun! I've started over and am playing without worrying too much about how others are playing c:

Why would you care? Like what you like.
If you want millions of bells you can trade in 100 tbt for 8-10 million. You'll get plenty of offers.
Does a tier really affect how likable they are?