• We're Celebrating Diversity on TBT! Join our new mini-event this month by making a 3D craft that represents what diversity and inclusivity mean to you. For your hard work, you'll receive a newly released villager collectible and the chance to win the latest addition to our plush series! See the Celebrating Diversity 2024 thread to get started.
  • Animal Crossing Hide & Seek sessions from The Bell Tree World Championship are coming back -- check out the new TBT Neighbourly Hide and Seek thread here for details! Look out for an Among Us session here too.

Getting items from HHP work clothes catalog.

PsiFi

Bells
Switch
1362-4000-3944
I have been wanting the black and red Jester shoes, ever since I started playing three years ago. Recently, I noticed them in the options for my work outfit at Paradise Planning. I put together a work uniform with them and wore them while helping a client. After I went back to my island I checked my personal catalog, but the black and red shoes weren't there...only the green ones. :( Does anyone have any suggestions for getting the shoes I want? Is there a way to add clothes from the work selection to a personal catalog? Thank you for any help! :D

I can't remember how dressing in HHP works. I thought you could wear whatever you owned with the HHP top. If you have Nintendo Online, you could trade someone here or on Nookazon

No, not everything I own shows up in the catalog of clothes I can wear for work. I'm trying to find a way to own clothes in my work catalog that I don't already have, mostly variations, specifically the Jester shoes.

I've never really done the trading thing. It doesn't feel like gameplay to me. Thank you for the suggestion, though.