• It's coming back by popular demand! The Bell Tree World Championship! After three years, our grand gaming event will return on May 18th with ten Nintendo Switch games to play, both competitively and casually. Signups for the event are now open as explained in the new Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread!

-deleted-

Yes!

it’s taken me so long to understand that (and I’ve had a lot of experiences, both good and bad) but I’d argue that everything that’s happened in my life so far has taken me to where I am and I truly believe it’s all happened for a reason, even the truly bad stuff that happened to me like losing my grandma.

I think more recently, I left a bad relationship a few years ago (which I moved away from home for), ended up staying here and met my current partner and went to college. I can honestly say I am so thankful for what I’ve went through because without it I wouldn’t be who I am today & wouldn’t have met my partner ❤️

I know not everyone has been able to see the light in these situations, but if anything the bad experiences we have teach us how to cope and what to expect. It’s never easy but you’ve gotten through the hardships before and you can definitely do it again!

Not really.

I believe that you can learn from everything that does happen. But, correlation =/= causation.

I'm definitely not one of those people who is like "Oh...this good thing fell through so that something better could happen". Instead, I'm like "Well, that could have gone better. Lesson learned." Lol. Always be learning and growing. Making good out of a bad situation is mostly related to having a positive mindset...and for that reason, I guess you could say that karma is somewhat real. If you want to find good in bad situations, you will...so people with good attitudes usually have "good karma". Still...it's not a tangible thing that you can rely on. Bad things still happen to good people for no reason at all.