Why do people want certain villagers?

whyamiffab

Bells
im a complete noob and i dnt know why but does ech villager benefit the town a certain way and thats why people want them? also these are my villagers Nibbles, antonio, Miranda, Benjamin, Ricky and hans is moving in. are they good villagers to have?

im a complete noob and i dnt know why but does ech villager benefit the town a certain way and thats why people want them? also these are my villagers Nibbles, antonio, Miranda, Benjamin, Ricky and hans is moving in. are they good villagers to have?

Villagers don't really have an affect in the town other than what their personality suggests for PWPs. Most people choose villagers they want because they like how they look~ I'd say choose your own villagers. Some people might not like those villagers you listed, but if you do that's enough. c:

Some for looks, sometimes they had them in other games. Certain personalities give you certain PWP's so that's another reason.

Different personalities can suggest different PWP projects.
As for people wanting certain villagers it's mostly how they look. Some villages are just more visually appealing to different people.
Any villager is good to have as long as you like them. What other people like shouldn't decide who you have in your town. ^^

For me it's just because I think the villager is cute. Also, I'm trying to get 1 villager of each personality, so that helps decide too.

For me, I wanted Aurora, Roald, Friga, and Hopper just because I love penguins. Then I wanted Punchy, Hamlet, Peanut, and Fauna because they were cute. Fuchsia hangs around because she's kinda cute too and she grew on me. And finally I have Julian for the same reason most others want him - he's a friggin' unicorn!

Personally for me its a combination of nostalgia and experiences from previous games.. and looks