Cosmos

Dunny County

(Undercover reporter)
Bells
Chinese Dragon Tail
Red Envelope
Red Envelope
Hello everyone,

My name is [REDACTED] and I'm a journalist and documentarian who has been living undercover in the 'strictly bear only' region of Dunny County, a relatively baron stretch of highway just off from the (much more progressive) Great Bear Capital where my best friend @Goldi Locks lives.

ONE.jpg

Dunny County doesn't boast much in the way of tourist spots, it's mostly just desert highway with patches of farmland, but for generations now a small community of bears have made it their home. Today Dunny County boasts it's own motel and bar, a 24 hour (citation needed) gas station, a ranch homestead and even Fish-Co Processing recently dumped-- sorry, built one of their toxic great factories there, so unemployment in the county has recently gone down by... oh, at least two that I know of.

THREE.jpg

The bears of Dunny County live a much more basic and old-fashioned life than their kin over at The Great Bear Capital and unfortunately still have some of the old values and prejudices alongside it, as such humans don't tend to be welcomed with open paws there - hence my undercover disguise up there.

I intend to remain here in the County indefinitely, reporting on the comings and goings of these mysterious bear-folk who have now come to accept me as one of their own and will regularly post my reports on here for anybody else who finds the hidden world of the highway bears as fascinating as me.

Thanks for reading, if you did.

[REDACTED]

AA.jpg

As these island logs will now be my primary archive of Dunny County reports, I thought it best to bring any who access them up to speed and introduce them to the key residents of this unusual stretch of highway.

A.jpg

Cowbear Kody runs the only desert-edge farm-ranch this side of The Great... or indeed the other. Wife Tammy and brother Pudge help out and get in the way in equal measure.

B.jpg