• It's coming back by popular demand! The Bell Tree World Championship! After three years, our grand gaming event will return on May 18th with ten Nintendo Switch games to play, both competitively and casually. Signups for the event are now open as explained in the new Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread!

the avatar online

Basher

Bells
This is a good new friend of mine.

----------------------------
www.theavataronline.com
----------------------------

Hello Everyone!

Though I'm new to becoming a member of AvatarSpirit.net, I've been hanging around and reading posts that I found really interesting. One thing that I have noticed, however, is that there is alot of Avatar RPG Forums, but I haven't seen anything to do with an actual web-based RPG. So, I thought I'd take the time to start a project; a web-based Role Playing Game for Avatar: The Last Airbender!

The site is not up yet, but the project is in production! I started this project alone, and have noticed a few problems already; I'm not very creative! I have only seen the first Avatar season, but do have access to the second season, which I will watch when I have more time. The reason I say that I am not creative is because I'm a little lost as to what the game should contain. Currently, the following has been discussed, and I know it's possible:

Choosing a bender type (Water, Earth, Fire and Air)
4 areas (nations), which when visited, will open new content (Arena, Spirit World, etc.)
A currency system (Copper, Silver and Gold)
Bending Abilities (can be learned by leveling up or trained)
The "Avatar" (a random member chosen to be the avatar each month) *
A "Private Message" feature, where you can talk to friends and add "buddies".
Quests; which you can do to earn currency and experience, not to mention learn new bending abilities from!
And much more...
* The "Avatar" will receive bonus exp and currency when doing quests, etc!