Plucky Is Being Odd. (ACNH)

DuckParty

Bells
So, I don't know if anyone else is dealing with this or something similar, but recently, Plucky, who has been on my island since I started playing (almost a year) has begun acting really bizarre in the past few weeks. Maybe I am reading into this far more than I should be, but she keeps sending me borderline tsundere letters and whenever I approach her she uses the bashful expression while greeting me. I should note that I, being afab (assigned female at birth,) made my character as afab as well in the game. This doesn't really matter, I think, since this is New Horizons.
Plucky's most recent letter had a plant attached and maybe I'm just lonely or something, but I really have to question what she meant by "I know how this looks, but I'm not trying to get all mushy or anything. I'm sending you pretty plants because I think they look rad and that you might think so too. And that's it." This is the letter that started my suspicion. Why did she have to clarify that she doesn't mean to get mushy? It's completely normal to send your neighbors plants, and I wouldn't have been confused about this had she not said that. The letter she sent right before this one had a sweater attached and said, "I used to wear this kinda thing all the time back in my wild days (and low-key still do sometimes) and I bet it'd look rockin' on you." That one seems like something a sibling or family member would say to you, so I didn't think much of it, but now that I'm thinking about it in this new possible context, it is a mite suspicious. It's really weird that the last few letters she has sent me are all full of compliments that are usually followed or prefaced by "uh, not like I think you're that great."