• It's coming back by popular demand! The Bell Tree World Championship! After three years, our grand gaming event will return on May 18th with ten Nintendo Switch games to play, both competitively and casually. Signups for the event are now open as explained in the new Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread!

Is the game worth buying?

blueninjutsu

Bells
Mailbox
User Title Color Change
I'll have enough to buy HHD on Monday, but I don't know whether or not the game is actually worth spending over $35 on. What are the pros and cons? And on a scale of 1 to 10 and 10 being the greatest, what would you rate the game? Any opinion is appreciated. ^^;​

I've been playing it since July (Japanese digital copy downloaded on launch), and I absolutely love it. I'm a bit bias, because it gave me a big reason to put the Japanese I studied to good use, but really, I honestly love the decorating aspect of this series. If you love that, you'll love this game. There is the drawback of repeating yourself over and over, so you better REALLY love designing, because I've seen a LOT of people get burned out pretty quick on it. I'll give it a good 8 out of 10, simply because after you design, you can upload it to the HHN, and have others rate it, and do the same for others- ala Super Mario Maker.

I've been playing it since July (Japanese digital copy downloaded on launch), and I absolutely love it. I'm a bit bias, because it gave me a big reason to put the Japanese I studied to good use, but really, I honestly love the decorating aspect of this series. If you love that, you'll love this game. There is the drawback of repeating yourself over and over, so you better REALLY love designing, because I've seen a LOT of people get burned out pretty quick on it. I'll give it a good 8 out of 10, simply because after you design, you can upload it to the HHN, and have others rate it, and do the same for others- ala Super Mario Maker.