• LIVE A gaming event as part of The Bell Tree World Championship 2024 is currently being livestreamed on TBT's Twitch channel here -- spectators who chat on Discord can earn points too!
  • TBT World Championship is here! Put your gaming skills to the test in many different games either playable on Nintendo Switch or directly in your browser. For more information, get started in the new Welcome to The Bell Tree World Championship 2024 thread, which will explain how to opt-in and join a team.

Anime suggestions

Ambirules

Bells
Arcade Tokens
So I just finished ouran high school host club, and I loved it so much. I'm kind of new to watching anime, and I would like to find something similar to this, all suggestions appreciated. Thanks ^^

If you want an anime with a school environment, romantic and really sad, you can always try clannad.

http://myanimelist.net/anime/2167/Clannad

If you are looking for something a bit lighter and funnier

http://myanimelist.net/anime/1887/Lucky☆Star

And as my favourite anime/manga, if you are looking for a really good story with loads of twists, action, gags, deep sad moments.

I do recommend Fullmetal Alchesmit Brotherhood. I would recommend you the first Fullmetal Series but most people tend to prefer brotherhood since the 2003 series are mostly fillers.

http://myanimelist.net/anime/5114/Fullmetal_Alchemist:_Brotherhood

I can recommend more depending on your interests and such. You can always contact me over PM

For anime similar to OHSHC, I would recommend things like:
- Fruits Basket
- Special A
- Kaichou wa Maid-sama!
- Lovely Complex
- Kamisama Kiss

Last edited:
Special A immediately comes to mind when thinking of OHSHC.

If you like school environments, romantic, comedy and harem genre then I would suggest;
Lovely Complex (rom-com)
Fruits Basket (rom-com)
School Rumble (rom-com)
Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu (rom-com)
Azumanga Daioh (comedy)
Paniponi Dash! (comedy)
Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou (comedy)