Tips on getting a 3-star island faster?

moonbxwy

That one demigirl that is a fan of Unova.
Bells
Switch
6110-0337-1541
Timmy Christmas Doll
Holiday Candy Cane 2020
Christmas Candy
User Title Color Change (Seashells)
So, i started playing AC this month. I got the "mission" to make my island get 3-stars, and i really want to unlock K.K. and the Terraforming.

But i did anything i could do: i have 10 villagers in my island, i have lots of trees and all the 5 types of fruit trees, i have lots of flowers (i think i have all the kinds but not tulips), i put a lot of furniture outside and fencing in my island but i'm still stuck in 2-stars. What should i do next?!

Maybe you should ask Isabelle what is wrong with your island in her opinion. Then basing on her tips, maybe try to implement it?

Maybe you should ask Isabelle what is wrong with your island in her opinion. Then basing on her tips, maybe try to implement it?
She is asking for more flowers.

I one time saw a list on internet that you should get all the types of flowers in your island?? Maybe is this?

I didn't get windflowers until just recently, (My island is 4 stars i believe) so it's not that. For me, I added a lot of trees and furniture outside. I don't even have too many flowers.

I just planted trees, placed 8 plots of land for the villagers' houses, put up random furniture around the island, and planted flowers. That did the trick for me. Of course it's weird because my friend's fiance had to move in 10 villagers.

Flowers, hundreds and hundreds of flowers! My island is literally covered in flowers and that's what helped me get 3 stars and eventually 5 stars
Post automatically merged:

Also you get points for each bridge and incline, so you could try adding more of those

Have 8+ villagers in town
Have total of 4 bridges or inclines (e.g 3 bridges 1 incline)
Have 50 fences
Have 50 flowers
Have about a Dozen unique DIY furniture out (tables and chairs are good)
Have Abel Sisters built