Phew..

Addison

Bells
So,
yesterday I was a dummy.
I played for 4 hours straight and never once used the "Save and Continue" function.
I go to the island and set up a tour, sit on the chair, then get an error/game crash.
And, it tells me it has to force restart... my heart jumped right out of my chest XD
Knowing that I lost a lot of progress, I called it a night and stopped playing.

Tonight, I played again and played 4 hours straight and caught up with everything.
Plus played another 2 hours :p
I can't believe I had the patience to play 4 hours again catching up to what I did last night!

Phew, lesson learned!
I'm saving my game every once in awhile now!

I've ahd that happen to me before, but it was when i caught an entire box of bugs when it decided to troll me by crashjiong itself. I just shrugged it off and started again, after all, it wasn't a big loss and I'm quite counter-productive when playing AC:NL

I didn't know the game would crash. I've been playing for almost 3 years and haven't had a problem except for when I use Club Tortimer or my other town drops by. Last night one of my players caught a shark in my summer town. Looked away for a minute and saw the error code. Started saving/continue after each catch.

When I get a mover I usually go to the train station and ask to take a trip. Just do that because it saves any progress at the time.
A year ago I lost an oarfish and had to wait for them to be back in season. I did save so not sure what happened.

Thats happened to me before.... Except i didnt play 4 hours but i did get a PWP that i loved and got it paid off and then my pinky pushed against the badly placed power button on the New 3DS and my game closed............... Still havent gotten another request for that PWP, which was the illuminated heart.

Well, last Halloween I was playing new leaf, and my brother decided to throw a piece of candy at me, and guess where it hit?
Directly on my game card, and it popped out of the system.