Island
Xanthye
Purple Feather
Light Blue Balloon
Cool Feather
Blue Balloon
Blue Feather
Island Lore, because why not?
I'll be trying to recount the order in which things happened as accurately as possible, but I take a lot of... creative liberty.
We'll call it that.

Feel free to post your comments and things like that, I'm taking a more narrative approach to my Island Journal, and probably won't be posting a lot of images.

I'm trying to write a lot of backlog right now (pretty much from release day until today) so some details will likely be jumbled.

Last edited:
I started playing AC:NH on release day, but am writing this memoir after the fact. I hope that you enjoy.

Day 0 - Prologue
After an unforgivable scandal caused by a disappearance in Candla City, the responsible Mayor Aisiel took a fall. Finding herself alienated by the new faces in the town she ignored for so many years whilst missing, she hurriedly ran for a faraway deserted island with the help of Tom Nook.
In her hurries, she didn't manage to fully dye her hair, leaving it haphazardly dyed in a state between pink and brown. Changing her name to Mikaiah, she was determined to start a new life on Xanthye Isle.

In the middle of the night, she hurriedly grabbed items from her long abandoned home, though much of it was covered in a thick layer of dust. She managed to recover one outfit and a piddly amount that was not enough to live on. Despite her reservations against the tycoon Tom Nook, she decided to trust him once more, moving herself to his debt once more.

With naught in her luggage but three apples, a sleeping cot, and a small lantern, she left a note with Pelly, telling her to redirect all mail to the Island Xanthye, and boarded the train station for an overnight trip to the airport.

Day 0.5 - New Island, New Horizons?
"Welcome to Nook Inc.'s Deserted Island Getaway," Timmy and Tommy said at the front desk. "Could you tell us your name please?"